Mohs/ Gen Dermatology Split
Reported by 86 physicians · national cohort · total comp, not the employer's posted pay
Overview
- Location
- Dermatology Clinic
- SalaryDr Signal range
- $505k – $700k
- Practice
- Academic · Academic Medical Center (OU Health)
86 physician reports · not the employer's posted pay
Role summary
This is a Mohs/General Dermatology split position at OU Health affiliated with the OU College of Medicine, involving direct patient care across general, medical, surgical, and cosmetic dermatology, with teaching responsibilities for residents, fellows, and medical students. Applicants must be BC/BE in Dermatology with a completed Mohs Surgery Fellowship and an Oklahoma medical license.
What the posting highlights
- Care setting: Outpatient (general, medical, surgical, and cosmetic dermatology)
- Patient population: General dermatology patients requiring medical, surgical, and cosmetic dermatologic care
- Teaching or an academic practice setting is noted
SalaryDr summary based on the original posting
Posted base pay vs physician-reported total comp
Physician-reported range shown; the employer did not post pay for this role.
Compensation
- What physicians report
- $505k – $700k
- Pay context
- SalaryDr Signal · physician-reported
- Report sample
- 86 recent physician reports · national cohort
- Compensation basis
- Estimated total compensation
This is a SalaryDr Signal computed from 86 recent, approved physician reports (national cohort). It is not an employer offer or posted pay; this employer did not disclose pay.
Employer
OU Health (University of Oklahoma, OK)
Claim this free profile to see who's viewing your roles and manage your listings.
Facility & Community
- Practice setting
- Academic
- Facility type
- Academic Medical Center (OU Health)
- Patient population
- General dermatology patients requiring medical, surgical, and cosmetic dermatologic care
- EHR
- Not stated in posting
SalaryDr will show local peer compensation and hiring supply here once this role has enough physician-reported data.
Questions to ask the employer
- What is the call schedule, and is call compensated separately or built into the base?
- How many weeks of PTO and CME time are included, and is unused time paid out?
Generated from this posting's disclosed facts and the SalaryDr comparison — bring them to the first recruiter call.
Work Design
- Inpatient / outpatient
- Outpatient (general, medical, surgical, and cosmetic dermatology)
- Teaching
- Yes
- Research
- No
Visa & Eligibility
- Remote
- No
Source & Verification
- Source
- Official employer source
- Salary label
- SalaryDr Signal
- First seen
- 3 mo ago
- Last verified
- yesterday
- Extraction confidence
- 30%
Full description
Responsibilities
- Direct patient care as well as teaching and supervision of residents and fellows, medical students, and other trainees.
- Practice will offer a wide range of services and dermatologic care to patients including but not limited to general, medical surgical and cosmetic dermatology.
Qualifications
- Applicants must have or be able to obtain a Oklahoma medical license prior to employment and be BC/BE in Dermatology and completed a Fellowship in Mohs Surgery.
- Candidates are eligible for faculty appointments through the OU College of Medicine - appointment rank will be commensurate with academic accomplishment and experience.
- Continued employment will be contingent upon successfully obtaining Board Certification in the eligibility timeframe of your specialty.